Kids say the funniest things

My copy of The Teacher was lying on the doormat as I arrived home this evening. I unwrapped it from the plastic and had a flick through as I waited for the kettle to boil. Happened upon the page Staffroom Confidential – this month it was “A funny thing happened… in our history lesson”.

Teaching union magazines and the TES seem to feel it is obligatory to have a page dedicated to unamusing teaching anecdotes. I guess I could just not read them, but they are so darn irresistible.

What really struck me today is that they are crying out to be satirised by Viz.

Leave a Reply

